The Train Has Left The Station

7 May

For all my bravado, I’m actually a bit scared. The early cramps have started, and though they’re far between right now, they still take my breath my away when they come and they remind me of what’s to come in our very near future. I think that’s the thing with your second baby, isn’t it? Your first, you don’t know what to expect in labour so your excitement is higher. Now, I know what to expect. I guess that’s where the fear comes from.

I’m excited though. Of course I am. I’m really looking forward to meeting the new member of our family….. We’ve been waiting for ages it seems.

So, I’m off to breathe until my feet tingle, and pretend that it’s making a damn difference.

Seems like a bit of a pants post but didn’t want to disappear for a few days with no explanation. We do have a little something going here, don’t we, and I don’t want to leave you hanging…….we’re all in this together now.

Catch you on the flip, when the Holsby’s are no longer three….but a beautifully even four.

2 Responses to “The Train Has Left The Station”

  1. georgie May 8, 2012 at 3:30 am #

    Can’t wait to meet little Ms. H x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 1 | Keeping Up With The Holsbys - May 7, 2013

    […] can’t believe it. Although I clearly remember the second you were born, it feels like you’ve been here all along, or maybe you’ve just always been with me in […]

Leave a Reply

