Decking the Halls and Getting Jolly.

6 Dec

For 11 months of the year I have this hulking piece of plastic that is a pain in my butt.

Now that I live in a house (technically, an house,  but I always feel stupid saying that), with a shed, it’s a tad less of a rectal ache, but in apartment living when storage is precious, this thing nearly got itself thrown away so many times.

Then December rolls around and I buy a Christmas tree and with great smuggy smug pant pride, I can unpack my big, red Christmas tree stand and know my tree will stand sure……if a little lopsided because I never did master the mounting it straight part.

Now my house is scented with pine and my Christmas spirit is begin to blossom.

I’d love to wrap the presents and stick them under but somehow I think it would be stupid of me with a toddler in the house.
I only want to wrap things once!
tree 1

tree 2tree 3tree 6tree 7tree 4tree 9tree 8

tree 10tree 11tree 12tree 13

6 Responses to “Decking the Halls and Getting Jolly.”

  1. rabidlittlehippy December 6, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

    We have one of these stands too, although our tree was a little too big for it 2 years back so hubby spray painted a pallet in black gloss then mounted the tree stand on it. It works brilliantly but it does make the hulking piece of plastic even harder to house for 11 months. And since we bought a live tree which is potted and that we didn’t manage to kill over the last 11 months, we need to find a new home for the hulking piece of plastic and its pallet mount. Hmmm

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys December 7, 2012 at 6:36 am #

      Wrap it and give it as a Xmas present?

      Sent from my iPhone

      On 06/12/2012, at 9:57 PM, Keeping Up With The Holsbys

  2. momsasaurus December 7, 2012 at 6:27 am #

    Haha! That really is lopsided! Funny. I have trouble with that too. Luckily my husband is a perfectionist so he takes care of it now. 🙂

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys December 7, 2012 at 6:41 am #

      Are you laughing at my tree? I thought it was pretty good this year!!!

      I am many things but a perfectionist is not really one of them….

      Sent from my iPhone

      On 07/12/2012, at 6:27 AM, Keeping Up With The Holsbys

      • Nina December 7, 2012 at 7:17 am #

        Aw I think it’s cute that it’s lopsided hehe. I can’t wait to get our tree this weekend. I’m putting all the plastic ornaments towards the bottom and the breakable ones on top 😉

      • Keeping Up With The Holsbys December 7, 2012 at 7:25 am #

        Learnt that the hard way….. Don’t know what I was thinking!!

        Sent from my iPhone

        On 07/12/2012, at 7:17 AM, Keeping Up With The Holsbys

Leave a Reply

