Love Christmas. Christmas Love.

25 Dec

treeI’ve had such a beautiful day.

Too much food, just the right amount of wine, lots of laughs, tearing of paper and I’ve tripped over more toys than I could poke a turkey leg at.

A truly spectacular day.

I had lunch with four generations of my family today. The eldest was 87 and the youngest was 7 months. That’s a lot of life in between, huh?
Kiki cried whenever Great-Grandpa came too close, but he does tend to be quite loud in her face due to profound deafness. It was very cool, though, and I know that days like these should be cherished because they are numbered.

I hope all of you have had a gorgeous day too…….and I hope you’re sitting back rubbing distended bellies, yet still wondering if you can fit in another tasty morsel. That’s what it’s all about, isn’t it?
A celebration of food and love and good dose of gluttony.

I’m totally not yet ready for the day to be over, whilst simultaneously hankering for my bed as I was up at 5.30 because the nipple monster is in our room as her bedroom is occupied by Nana.

I just wanted to let you, my friends, know that I’m taking a week off. I’ve had a mega year with a new baby, and the books and the blog and, and, and…..I need a little break. I’m just going to enjoy my family for a little bit while my Ma n Pa are here…..then I can recharge my batteries and come back in the New Year and, you know, start back on the world domination plan.

2013 is already shaping up to be exciting, and I can’t wait to tell you all what going to be happening……..so, stay tuned, my lovelies…….I reckon you’re all going to love this ride!
There’s going to be a dinner party that you’re invited to, like, literally, not figuratively. More books, more videos, more laughs and more tears.
More life.

Be sure to like my Facebook page as there will still be Holsby love there and I’d hate you to get withdrawals in my blog absence.

With that I wish you a lovely Christmas evening. Put your feet up (try to con someone into giving them a rub, if you’re feeling lucky) and bask in the glow of the day that was.

I’m off to have a little cheeky Baileys…….a good way to end the day.

See you soon, peeps. xxx

6 Responses to “Love Christmas. Christmas Love.”

  1. C Eliza C December 25, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones!! Thanks for the big laughs, the giggles and that delicious carrot and walnut muffins recipe! Look forward to following your shenanigans in the New Year!! Enjoy the break 🙂

  2. thecookingchook December 25, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

    Merry Christmas to you and your family! It’s been lovely to follow you and your blog the last couple of months. I look forward to what 2013 brings….

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Adieu, my sweet Summer…You were a tempestuous wench. | Keeping Up With The Holsbys - March 5, 2013

    […] out our handy work here. No image of nest though, […]

  2. Merry Fricken’ Christmas, yo! | Keeping Up With The Holsbys - December 24, 2013

    […] I just reread last year’s Christmas post and it feels like a gazillion Brazilians […]

Leave a Reply

