And the winner of the Least Practical DIY Outfit goes to……

8 Feb

 the offending wallthe offending wallgarden wallthe render wonder mix!making the renderapplying the renderrendering the garden wallfinished rendered garden wall!

 

 

Linking with With Some Grace for Flog Yo Blog Friday.

27 Responses to “And the winner of the Least Practical DIY Outfit goes to……”

  1. Nicole February 8, 2013 at 8:11 am #

    Your fence looks great now!! Well done.

  2. Carolyn February 8, 2013 at 9:09 am #

    yep, that’s pretty damned impractical, but damn that’s some good rendering…you give those work men in their practical outfits a run for their money. Let’s see them try and render a wall in that outfit!

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys February 8, 2013 at 9:28 am #

      I never looked any good in King Gee!! Love you xxx

      Sent from my iPhone

      On 08/02/2013, at 9:09 AM, Keeping Up With The Holsbys

  3. you are brilliant! rendering whilst sporting a boob-tube – I’m impressed ❀ Francesca

  4. thelikeffect February 8, 2013 at 9:46 am #

    you are brilliant! rendering a wall whilst sporting a boob-tube – I’m impressed. lol Francesca xx

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys February 8, 2013 at 9:47 am #

      Mister H had to pull my top up a couple of times because I didn’t quite think beyond trying to get a little tan. The neighbours got more than they bargained for!!

      Sent from my iPhone

      On 08/02/2013, at 9:46 AM, Keeping Up With The Holsbys

  5. jaymers February 8, 2013 at 10:14 am #

    You looked darn cute in that impractical outfit! And the fence looks nice as well!

  6. Bunny Eats Design February 8, 2013 at 10:19 am #

    Great job. Did any of your neighbours come out to watch the show?

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys February 8, 2013 at 10:35 am #

      Of course! I live in the suburbs!!

      Sent from my iPhone

      On 08/02/2013, at 10:19 AM, Keeping Up With The Holsbys

  7. Wendy February 8, 2013 at 10:34 am #

    House looks awesome. Well done!!!!!!!

  8. mumabulous February 8, 2013 at 1:27 pm #

    Now there’s two things I can’t do – render or wear a boob tube πŸ˜‰

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys February 8, 2013 at 1:30 pm #

      Trust me, I was barely wearing the boob tube for much of the task!!

      Sent from my iPhone

      On 08/02/2013, at 1:27 PM, Keeping Up With The Holsbys

  9. Kare February 8, 2013 at 3:33 pm #

    I’m an impractical outfit renovator too!! My problem is usually pants that are falling down though! Love the finished render though!!

  10. EssentiallyJess February 8, 2013 at 7:24 pm #

    Who cares if it was impractical, you looked great, and so does the fence!

  11. mama2cj February 9, 2013 at 6:33 am #

    That scarf is to die for! I’d wear it too.

  12. Housewife in Heels February 9, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

    Coveralls are so last season πŸ™‚

  13. Have a laugh on me February 10, 2013 at 3:21 pm #

    Your house looks divine – and loving your sexy work gears!

  14. Grace February 10, 2013 at 8:15 pm #

    Oh, fabulous! Love the smile that you’re wearing while working too! πŸ™‚ x

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys February 10, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

      ….and I whistle too πŸ˜‰

      Sent from my iPhone

      On 10/02/2013, at 8:15 PM, Keeping Up With The Holsbys

  15. Roelien February 13, 2013 at 11:37 pm #

    You (and your house and fence) really are magnificent!

  16. coloursofsunset March 5, 2013 at 1:53 pm #

    oh my how cute is your house!?!? the fence looks great, and hey, if you have to be working outside, might as well be making an even tan out of it! well done!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Adieu, my sweet Summer…You were a tempestuous wench. | Keeping Up With The Holsbys - March 5, 2013

    […] I’m a little bit proud of this. Not only did I render that there wall, but I did it in ridiculous style. If you like tradies in impractical outfits, you gotta see this. […]

Leave a Reply

