The Nixons

2 Apr

I’ve known Wendy for about 9 months, so the whole time I’ve known her she’s been pregnant. It felt like the longest pregnancy ever, probably even more so for the gorgeous Wendy!

I was thrilled when Wendy asked me to come and photograph the latest addition to her family, Darcy. Little three-week old Darcy is so tiny and sweet, and his big sister, Chloe, is just crazy bonkers about him, as is the family pooch. Everyone just wants to be near him. Or on him.

I adore shooting families at this precious time, because I can feel a little piece of that newborn magic for the time I’m there….and then I get to go home with my nipples in tact and sleep more than three hours at a time. Win.

Wendy made having a newborn in the house look effortless, as she simply radiated love.

baby boy cardDSC_0377 DSC_0375 DSC_0374Darcy Nixon ear

Darcy's room

darcy and wendynewborn kissDarcy on Wendy's chest

Darcy's hand

Wendy and DarcyChris and Darcy Nixon

Wendy and Chloe

Wendy and Chloe

Wendy and Chloe

Chris and darcy

Chloe and darcy

newborn sleeping

Chris and Chloe Screen Shot 2013-04-01 at 12.03.43 PMChris and ChloeChloe's feetThe Family Nixon

Wendy and darcy

Wendy and Darcy

Chris kiss

Wendy and darcychloe with hosechloe with the hoseFamily with dog

DogThe Nixon Family

If you would like me to come and photograph your family, or know someone who would love some lasting memories, drop me a line.

Hooking up with my fellow Tuesday bloggers over with the divine Jess @ EssentiallyJess.

14 Responses to “The Nixons”

  1. crankycaregiver April 2, 2013 at 7:13 am #

    Beautiful pics and newborn. Wonderful job, as usual!

  2. Zanni Arnot April 2, 2013 at 7:33 am #

    How gorgeous! I wish you were around when my baby was born. I would have hired you in an instant. I’ll have to have another just for this purpose. Absolutely gorgeous. xx

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys April 2, 2013 at 7:50 am #

      Impressive lengths for a photo shoot, Z!! I’d come to Alstonville in an instant. I have many friends up that way.

      Sent from my iPhone

      On 02/04/2013, at 7:33 AM, Keeping Up With The Holsbys

  3. coloursofsunset April 2, 2013 at 8:59 am #

    so beautiful. we have no photos of us when Nick was a newborn, and only a handful of him. I always said when we had another we’d get tons of pics, but we haven’t had another 😦 They’re such special memories for a family to have, because they dont’ stay that small for long, and when you’re so sleep deprived, it’s hard to remember what it was like. Thanks for sharing. x

  4. Bunny Eats Design April 2, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

    Lovely lighting and cute family there 🙂

    I think you have found yourself a lovely niche.

  5. Kylez @ A Study in Contradictions April 2, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

    What a beautiful family, and a gorgeous little man!

    Absolutely lovely photos, makes me so excited waiting for our next bundle of joy to arrive!

    #teamIBOT was here!

  6. always josefa (@always_josefa) April 2, 2013 at 3:59 pm #

    Why Mrs Holsby these images are just gorgeous and what a gorgeous little bubba – hope the customers keep coming xx

  7. Meagan April 2, 2013 at 10:35 pm #

    Amazing pics!! I think it’s such a wonderful time to capture the précis little bundles! I will def have many family pics taken when the time comes!
    Lovely work xxx

  8. Me April 3, 2013 at 10:49 pm #

    What great pics – wishing you every success with your photography !
    Have the best day !
    Me
    #IBOT visitor

  9. Val April 11, 2013 at 10:36 pm #

    wow, the photos just leave me speechless, you are so talented xxx

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys April 12, 2013 at 6:43 am #

      I’m coming to melb soon if you know anyone who wants a family shoot 😉

      Sent from my iPhone

      On 11/04/2013, at 10:36 PM, Keeping Up With The Holsbys

Leave a Reply

