Andreia, with child.

16 Oct

I can never get over how amazing the female body is.

Every single pregnancy is a miracle, and every time I get to share and shoot that special time with someone I’m completely awed by the fact that a person is growing inside my muse.

Andreia was no exception. She a quiet grace that I tried to capture.

Meeting her little family and talking with her big boys about the impending arrival of their baby brother was such a special afternoon. Big Daddy, Hugo, arrived just as we were wrapping up so in a moment of divine timing I managed to capture a few moments with him also!

andreia with childAndreia with child Andreia (13 of 91)Andreia with child

andreia with childAndreia with childAndreia with childAndreia with childAndreia with child

Andreia with child

Andreia with childAndreia with child

andreia with child

Andreia with child

Andreia with child

Andreia with child

Andreia with childAndreia with childAndreia with childAndreia with childAndreia with childAndreia with child

Andreia with child

If you liked this post be sure to like my Facebook page or follow my twit twaddle @theholsbys to ensure you can always keep up with the Holsbys.

Hooking up with the Wordless Wednesday crew at My Little Drummer Boys, andTwinkle in the Eye

27 Responses to “Andreia, with child.”

  1. Lizzy Allan October 16, 2013 at 7:42 am #

    Absolutely gorgeous pregnancy and family shots. You look fantastic. I especially love the black and white photos 🙂

  2. Bec @ The Plumbette October 16, 2013 at 8:26 am #

    Great photos of such a special time in Andreia’s life. I wish I looked that good when I was pregnant! Alas I have hardly any photos of when I was.

  3. tric October 16, 2013 at 8:39 am #

    Thank God I have no photos of my pregnancies I looked like a tank! These photos are so very beautiful.

  4. Trish MLDB October 16, 2013 at 9:33 am #

    Awesome photos, such joy captured.

  5. Emma Fahy Davis October 16, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    Beautiful pics! I love pregnancy pics, such an incredible time in a woman’s life no matter if it’s her first or her last 🙂

  6. Andreia October 16, 2013 at 12:37 pm #

    So beautiful!!! I love all the photos,
    Danielle you are the best!!!
    We are so happy, the best thing we ever done 🙂

  7. coloursofsunset October 16, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

    Love the ones against the tree and the shrubbery. You don’t realise just how much of a wonder pregnancy and childbirth is until you go through it. What amazing bodies we have!

  8. ladydaadoo October 16, 2013 at 2:27 pm #

    Such beautiful photos and such a beautiful subject. She looks amazing and so serene. You’ve captured her perfectly 🙂

  9. Have a laugh on me October 16, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

    I recently looked at my pregnancy shots and was AMAZED at how massive I was – I’m glad that I got them done. You have an eye for it for sure, lovely pics x

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys October 17, 2013 at 2:16 pm #

      Thanks so! Yeah, i had the biggest belly in my pics. I love my photos. Not enough to display them in the lounge, but I like having them.

  10. Tamara October 16, 2013 at 5:48 pm #

    What fantastic photos.

  11. redlandcitygirl October 16, 2013 at 6:15 pm #

    Lovely photos. I’m feeling old – we didn’t “do” proper photos when I was pregnant with Mr 19 & Miss almost 17 – luckily I have a few snapshots though nothing as lovely as this!

  12. robomum October 16, 2013 at 10:48 pm #

    Wow babe, great pics. There’s not alot that matches the beauty of a pregnant woman. Nicely captured.

  13. Neets October 17, 2013 at 8:32 am #

    Absolutely stunning pics! You look incredible pregnant. Wish I looked that good when I was pregnant with my two.

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys October 17, 2013 at 10:16 am #

      Thanks Neets. It’s not me, I’m behind the camera. But you’re right, she looks amazing!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

  14. Julie October 17, 2013 at 10:02 pm #

    Great looking photos! I have some photos of my pregnancies, but no professional shots – we have generally done the professional set after each new bub has arrived instead. I do love the look of the pregnancy glow though.

  15. Alicia October 17, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    That is one awesome belly. I can never remember being that round, it’s something I’ve forgotten. I remember how uncomfortable it was. Fantastic photos, well done. It must be made easier with such wonderful subjects 🙂

  16. ksbeth October 18, 2013 at 11:57 am #

    absolutely beautiful )

  17. Maxabella October 22, 2013 at 10:39 am #

    I wish I’d taken more photos of pregnant-me. I probably wish I’d taken more photos of anytime-me to be honest… but then, some things never change! x

Leave a Reply

