a community service announcement

13 Nov

My dearest of dear peeps,

I just wanted to let you know that I not been abducted by aliens and am the subject of extensive anal probing, run away to the circus to ride elephants in spangled leotards or got a real job – sharp intake of breath.

In case you’re wondering where the hell I am this week I am plugging away as diligently as ever but I have a few different things to focus on in order to throw a cracking party on the 28th for the launch of my new book, Cook Once, Feed All.

You see there’s a little bit involved with launching a book. Like, rather more than I anticipated.

Rumor has it many people do it with a team, however when you are the team something has got to give in order for shizzle to get shizzed.

So, as of Saturday the 16th November you will be getting on board the Holsby Train for the 12 Days of Awesome which is the lead up to the big soiree. 12 days of great posts, Holsby TV, recipes, guest posts and a special give-away to help your relationship sizzle…. in the meantime, I hope my leaving you hanging will only make you want me more.

Enjoy the rest of your week,

Lovelight

Danielle xxx

PS I miss you guys.

 

5 Responses to “a community service announcement”

  1. Cooker and a Looker November 13, 2013 at 6:55 am #

    Twelve days of awesomeness? Bring it!

    Looking forward to it Mrs H. xx

  2. Zanni Arnot November 13, 2013 at 9:46 am #

    Miss you too! But can’t wait for 12 Days of Awesomeness. Yay. Good luck with it all! xx

  3. Sam Stone @ A Life on Venus November 13, 2013 at 11:13 am #

    Can’t wait for the 12 days of Awesomeness!

  4. Have a laugh on me November 13, 2013 at 1:19 pm #

    Treat ’em mean keep em’ kean – yeah yeah I get it! Go hard girl and I can’t wait for 12 days of awesomeness, I hope this means you have found a way for me to get drunk while reading your posts, THAT WOULD BE AWESOME! xxx

  5. Michelle T. November 14, 2013 at 9:09 am #

    I do miss you and want you more. Gosh, you are sooooo funny! How about I get miss K to playdate with L and A? Could pick her up, have 3 carseats so you could do your things?

Leave a Reply

