12 Days of AWESOME and a free Bit on the Side ebook.

16 Nov

Cook Once, Feed All by Danielle Colley

Sometimes you think of something cool you’d like to do but it seems really pie in the sky.

Often there’s a little voice in your head that says it’s too hard, too time consuming, too scary or simply impossible; you’d never pull it off.

A year and a half ago I met a business mentor to discuss building my brand and monetising my blog, and during that meeting the wonderful Francesca, from The Like Effect, said to me –

You should write an ebook.

Just like that.

Just like I have the time, energy or ability to climb Mount Everest, with one hand behind my back, wearing a pair of gold stilettos.

Over the following weeks I started to pull stuff together and the faith and encouragement that Francesca gave me truly made me believe that I could just whack out an ebook.

Why not?

Then I whacked out 2.

When someone believes in you, and encourages you, anything is possible.

When you believe in yourself, everything is possible.

I thought maybe I could turn those ebooks into a real book, with pages and everything, for a spot of fun.

That’s where Alice Glusyk, of Propellor Graphics came in and we started on a whole new rollercoaster of adventure creating a full colour, beautiful looking book of which I’m so proud I could just flippin’ pop.

Do you know what happens in 12 short days?

12 months after the release of my ebooks, a complete reshoot, two cover photo shoots, a million edits, butt-loads of cooking, a lot of laughter and a couple of frustrated tears, I’m releasing my first proper book.

I’m shitting my pants. Figuratively, not literally, although I am prone to a nervous tummy.

Cook Once, Feed All feels like my third child… the one that I will not be actually pushing out of my nethers but I birthed it none the less.

It’s been a truly amazing journey and, although not always easy, has been incredibly rewarding.

Without you guys, my online community, this would not have been possible. Your love and comments have made me feel that you are a part of this with me, and at times your opinions have helped me make the big decisions.

This is no longer just my book, this is now also a little of yours.

For the next 12 days I will be posting something awesome every day to make a festival out of the lead up to the big day.

On the 28th November, in a Darlinghurst gallery I will be unveiling Cook Once, Feed All whilst quaffing champers and scoffing nibbles and generally celebrating the shit out of this achievement.

If you are interested in being there, and have not received an invite, please let me know…. This is also my opportunity to thank you guys for being part of my online family, a network I’ve come to love (and be a little bit addicted to).

There will be many opportunities to win a copy of the Cook Once, Feed All eBook over the coming days so keep an eye out for the guest posts I’m doing. You’ll see me hanging out with some awesome peeps that I truly admire and respect so I’m pumped!

If you subscribe now to the Keeping Up With The Holsbys mailing list you will automatically receive my new mini-eBook ‘A Bit On The Side’  – A collection of fabulous summer salads and side dishes.

A Bit On The Side ebook coverEveryone already on my mailing list will be receiving it, so if you’re already subscribed never fear!

To pre-order your hardcopy of Cook Once, Feed All head to the Holsby Shop right now and you will be the first to receive the hard copy book after it launches on the 28th.

For a limited time you will also receive the Cook Once, Feed All eBook ($15), plus the new eBook  ‘A Bit on the Side’ ($5) as a bonus gift in your inbox today.

Cook Once, Feed All hardcopy is retailing at $35 but you get all this today for $35  ($20 extra in your pocket as my gift to you sprinkling a little prelaunch love).

No steak knives, but not flippin’ bad!

If you liked this post be sure to like my Facebook page or follow my tweet wit @theholsbys to ensure you can always keep up with the Holsbys.

16 Responses to “12 Days of AWESOME and a free Bit on the Side ebook.”

  1. Cooker and a Looker November 16, 2013 at 7:53 am #

    Massive congrats Danielle – I know the book will be a shining success.
    Standing ovation on from Glass House Mountains xx

  2. ksbeth November 16, 2013 at 12:29 pm #

    so cool and i’m so happy for you, congrats!

  3. Maxabella November 16, 2013 at 11:30 pm #

    Well done to you, Danielle🐝

  4. Toushka Lee (@Toushkalee) November 17, 2013 at 7:48 am #

    Congratulations!!!!

  5. Lisa November 17, 2013 at 12:59 pm #

    Congrats on the new book and thank you very much for both of the ebooks – a real treat and really nice to see you looking after us! Good luck at the launch – it will be great hearing all about it!

  6. Lisa November 17, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

    PS I love ‘When you believe in yourself, everything is possible’ … Inspiring me to get off my own butt!

  7. Propeller Graphics November 18, 2013 at 9:29 am #

    thanks honey bunny!

    Thanks!

    Alice Gluszyk

    PO Box 575 Surry Hills NSW Australia 2010 | +61 404 243 446 | http://www.propellergraphics.com.au/portfolio_lr-1.html

  8. Have a laugh on me November 18, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

    You are truly awesome Mrs H – and deserve for this to be a massive hit! xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Who Won Suburban Iron Chef? « Little People Nutrition - November 17, 2013

    […] So much fun and I am so excited that this Iron chef bonanza is part of her 12 days of awesomeness! […]

Leave a Reply

