Love is something we DO… and a sexy lovers giveaway.

23 Nov

intimacy

A little while ago I had the pleasure of having an in depth chat about regaining your mojo with sex and relationship coach Isiah McKimmie.

She was cool to talk to for many reasons but one of which was her candidness about what can sometimes be a bit of an awks topic.

I was speaking to her purely for professional purposes of course, but she shared a few fab tips with me about getting back on the horse if mojo has waned in your relationship.

It was truly serendipitous that she contacted me just as I was putting the Awesome together, and although I’m not usually one for giveaways I think this one rocks it’s socks off…..or pants as the case may be.

Whether your relationship is hotter than ever, or slightly luke warm, this giveaway can add spice to your spice rack, if you know what I’m sayin’??

Over to Isiah….

If I’ve learned anything in my life, it’s that to keep things running smoothly, we have to put energy into them.

Think of a car, we need to fill it with fuel, check the water, give it a service once a year…  Or a garden – for it to thrive, we need to water and weed, tend it with loving care or if your green thumb is anything like mine, hire a gardener occasionally.

It strikes me though that one of the most important things in our lives we often forget to put energy into.  We forget that it also takes work, commitment, time, energy…  We think that it will just keep running well by itself.

Although we might say that this thing is the most important thing in our life, we find ourselves giving it less and less time as we squeeze in kids, work commitments, catching up with friends, volunteering at the school fete, landscaping the garden, our favourite TV shows…

I’m talking about our relationship, our partner, the love of our life.

I often wonder why it is that we prioritise so much before our relationship.  Is is because we think ‘love’ is enough?  That because we know we ‘love each other’ we can stop trying so hard?

 Love is a verb. 

Love needs to be something we do! 

Just one little gesture can make a big difference, one night out together can bring us so much closer, one good romp in the hay can help ease the tension that’s been building.

It doesn’t always take much.  But it does take something.  Action, effort shows that we really so value something

I read an alarming statistic earlier this year that said Australians spend twice as much money getting divorced as they do getting married.  I’d like to think that the work I do could go a little way to fixing that.  What can I say?  I’m a passionate romantic and lover of love!

That’s why I put together The 21 Day Passion Challenge.  I know that one of the first things we notice is ‘passion’ disappearing.  The 21 Day Passion Challenge is designed to help busy couples get it back with practical advice and fun activities that take less than an hour each day.  I know that passion is about more than sex.  Passion is about feeling connected, supported, appreciated, valued.  I know that passion also requires that we feel good about ourselves.

The 21 Day Passion program builds all of this.

Step by step.

To help the gorgeous Mrs Holsby celebrate her 12 Days of Awesome, I wanted to contribute something.  I’m inviting all of you to join The 21 Day Passion Challenge normally valued at $69.95 absolutely free.  This is my gift to you to help celebrate 12 Days of Awesome.

Because your relationship could be awesome.

Simply follow this link to register, and you will receive daily updates with secret video links to learn hot new moves, increase your sexual confidence, and pout SPARK back into your relationship in just 21 days.

I am launching my new book on the 28th November. 5 days….The countdown is on!

Cook Once, Feed All COVER_lr

Cook Once, Feed All is about making your life easier whilst preparing nutritious and quick food for your family. This book is a collection of family friendly recipes, all accompanied by stories from my life.

If you subscribe now to the Keeping Up With The Holsbys mailing list you will automatically receive my new mini-eBook ‘A Bit On The Side’  – A collection of fabulous summer salads and side dishes.

To pre-order your hardcopy of Cook Once, Feed All ($35) head to the Holsby Shop right now and you will be the first to receive the hard copy book after it launches on the 28th. You will also receive the Cook Once Feed All eBook (worth $15), plus the new eBook ‘A Bit on the Side’ (worth $5) as a bonus gift in your inbox today.

Three for the price of one, and you save $20.

Winning 🙂

If you like what you’re reading why not like my Facebook page now or subscribe via email, to be sure to always keep up with the Holsbys.

 

Leave a Reply

