10 Survival Tips to Get Through Toddler Mealtime

24 Nov

Toddler mealtimes made easy

How’s D Man’s NCIS haircut?? That was the day Mister H decided he would be on hair cut duty.
His privileges were revoked.

It’s enough to instil fear in the most hardened of hearts. Toddler meal times can be a battle of the wills but if you have a little patience, and a little wine you can get through anything!

I popped together a survival guide over at My Little Sunshine House to help you get through the danger zone.

 

 It’s the end of the day, you’re tired, your edges are frayed and you will love your children just a little bit more once they’re asleep in bed.

You can see the light at the end of the tunnel but you have the final hurdle to go….

Arsenic Hour.

I’ve long referred to the dinner/bath/bed routine as the Vortex and sometimes an hour can feel like a week.

Or a month.

Don’t get me wrong I love my kids, and generally speaking they’re pretty good feeders but dinner can be the camel that breaks the squaw’s back.

No wonder I love wine so much, right?

I’ve popped together a few survival tactics to help you make to bedtime without losing your cool, doing your block, and yelling until the neighbours close their windows (hypothetically speaking, not an actual eventuality).

To read the rest of this post, pop over to My Little Sunshine House here.

I am launching my new book on the 28th November. The countdown is on!

Cook Once, Feed All COVER_lr

Cook Once, Feed All is about making your life easier whilst preparing nutritious and quick food for your family. This book is a collection of family friendly recipes, all accompanied by stories from my life.

If you subscribe now to the Keeping Up With The Holsbys mailing list you will automatically receive my new mini-eBook ‘A Bit On The Side’  – A collection of fabulous summer salads and side dishes.

To pre-order your hardcopy of Cook Once, Feed All ($35) head to the Holsby Shop right now and you will be the first to receive the hard copy book after it launches on the 28th. You will also receive the Cook Once Feed All eBook (worth $15), plus the new eBook ‘A Bit on the Side’ (worth $5) as a bonus gift in your inbox today.

Three for the price of one, and you save $20.

Winning 🙂

If you like what you’re reading why not like my Facebook page now or subscribe via email, to be sure to always keep up with the Holsbys.

 

5 Responses to “10 Survival Tips to Get Through Toddler Mealtime”

  1. bakeplaysmile November 24, 2013 at 8:17 am #

    I’m very excited about your book!!!! 🙂

  2. theveggiemama November 24, 2013 at 8:51 am #

    soooooo NICS right now!

  3. Have a laugh on me November 25, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

    ROTFL – NCIS haircut, he sure does look like ”boss” Jethro – LOVE IT. You know me and kids at dinner time, let’s not go there 😦 xx

Leave a Reply

