Styling me, Styling You.

29 Nov

I do believe I drank about 500 bottles of champagne last night.

…or maybe it was 5000. What’s a zero between friends?

I feel surprisingly awesome today, however, so I reckon I still have a little adrenalin rocking the veins.

I wanted to quickly bang up some photos so you could see how it went down.

The police came early, but didn’t buy a book, friends flew in from interstate and the show of support for me was really overwhelming.

I was equally exhilarated and humbled.

A massive thanks to everyone who gave me their support, and and even bigger thanks to everyone who gave me presents!

I wasn’t expecting flowers and gifts and cards. It was like the Oscars. Speaking of which how awesome is my onesie??

a little more used to them coming at the end of the night but I'm open to change.

a little more used to them coming at the end of the night but I’m open to change.

the first air kiss of many…we were wearing the same shade of lipstick, could totally have gotten away with it.

the first air kiss of many…we were wearing the same shade of lipstick, could totally have gotten away with it.

A little word of thanks to my fans…. I got accolades for my least rambling speech to date.

A little word of thanks to my fans…. I got accolades for my least rambling speech to date.

A pair of yummy mummies proudly displaying their new books.

A pair of yummy mummies proudly displaying their new books.

I was feeling the love. Everyone got hugged. There was no escape.

I was feeling the love. Everyone got hugged. There was no escape.

Just a few so you can see how it looked. I’ll do a launch post soon and I’ll fill you in on how goes about pulling off a feat of epic proportion with no team, and no time.

I know today is officially day 13 of Awesome, but when Nikki from Styling You said she had a slot for me I thought it was a cracking way to finish this whole shebangalang off.

If you live in a cave and don’t know Styling You, Nikki has created an amazeballs cyber space for all things stylish and unlocking your style.
The thing I love about Styling You it’s not about fashion, it’s about style, and no matter your personal style, age or shape, it embraces everyone, with many, many  pretty things.

I’ve done a little Festive Cake 3 Ways to get y’all in the Christmas spirit.

Although I’m perfectly comfortable tackling sexy subjects like mojo and bondage on my blog – Keeping Up With The Holsbys  – I did not come to visit Nikki to talk about ménage a trois as such.

I’m actually talking about a trio of cake.

Sincerest apologies if I snagged you under false pretences.

After juggling one simple husband for seven years, I feel a real life ménage a trois probably makes life more complicated than it already is, whereas the aim of this sticky fruit cake is to make life easier.

I’m all for making the most out of one recipe and this easy Christmas Cake is a perfect trick to have up your sleeve this festive season.

To read the rest of this post, pop over here

Cook Once, Feed All COVER_lr

Cook Once, Feed All is about making your life easier while preparing nutritious and quick food for your family. This book is a collection of family friendly recipes, all accompanied by Danielle’s often funny and charming story telling.

Find out more on the Holsbys Facebook page or subscribe to the Keeping Up With The Holsbys mailing list. To order your hardcopy of Cook Once, Feed All,  head to the Holsby Shop.

If you like what you’re reading why not like my Facebook page now or subscribe via email, to be sure to always keep up with the Holsbys.

 

15 Responses to “Styling me, Styling You.”

  1. starryslippers November 29, 2013 at 9:23 am #

    Wow how exciting! and you look drop dead gorgeous 🙂

  2. Aroha @ Colours of Sunset November 29, 2013 at 10:09 am #

    congratulations! and gosh, how gorgeous are YOU? glad you had a wonderful night! x

  3. mumabulous November 29, 2013 at 11:52 am #

    It was a great night, so well organised. I’m really glad I came along. You’ve done such a wonderful job with the book and should feel very proud of yourself.
    Loves

  4. ksbeth November 29, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

    wonderful and you look great and it looks like a fantastic night )

  5. Go Camping Australia (@australiacamper) November 29, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

    Congratulations! What a massive achievement to get a book out into the market, and one that is so relevant to me – I find it so hard to find food that everyone likes in this family!

  6. Natalie Prue Lee December 1, 2013 at 12:52 pm #

    You look amazing!! Where is the onesie from?

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys December 1, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

      It was from Zimmerman a few seasons ago. I only wore it once before so it was still special enough for the occasion.

  7. Kim December 1, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

    Was so great to see you and at such a freaking momentous occasion no less! You’ve done an amazing job – the book is brilliant-balls, and I’m planning to slip one to That Man so he can cook his own bloody ribs 😉 (and me a few too please… Mama needs a night off!). Thank god for your online shop for morons who give all their cash to cabbies xxx

  8. Sam Stone @ A Life on Venus December 1, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

    Congratulations on your book launch. You must be so proud of yourself. xo

  9. brenda34Brenda December 2, 2013 at 1:54 pm #

    A belated thanks so much for having me and you totally rock Danielle! From you jumpsuit twin : ) Gorgeous cookbook and my kids loved the take home cupcakes. xxx

Leave a Reply

