Merry Fricken’ Christmas, yo!

24 Dec

holsbys christmas message

 

Guys, I just reread last year’s Christmas post and it feels like a gazillion Brazilians ago.

We’ve had a bumper year, you and I, and I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for your love, support and kind words.

This whole shebangalang would not be a thing without youse.

You guys are funny. Your comments crack me up.

You guys are thoughtful. Your support and encouragement gives my wings wind (meant to sound profound but sounds slightly eggy. Stay with me.)

You guys are clever, insightful and weird.

Like me.

Thanks for recognising yourselves in me. Or allowing me to make you feel normal.

We’re in this together.

Have a wonderful Christmas.

Whatever you’re doing, with whomever you’re doing it with, do it with joy for we are the lucky ones.

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Merry Fricken’ Christmas, yo!”

  1. Katie December 24, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

    And thankYOU for all your awesomeness and inspiration. I can’t wait to have the apple and thyme stuffed pork feast tomorrow!! Merry Christmas to you and yours and I hope 2014 brings even more fabulousness … (Apologies – I’ve had a couple of Xmas wines so my descriptives are getting longer hehe). Tis the season to be silly! 🙂

  2. Jenn December 29, 2013 at 11:21 am #

    And Happy Holidays, to you!! xx

Leave a Reply

