Portrait 365 : 28

28 Jan

Selfie

Selfie

‘I carried my camera all day. When I saw someone interesting my hand went to it like a cowboy on his holster, but I became paralysed by an inability to connect. I didn’t want them to see me.

I’m frustrated by my fear.

Tomorrow I will be braver.’

8 Responses to “Portrait 365 : 28”

  1. Have a laugh on me January 28, 2014 at 8:05 pm #

    It’s a hard thing to do – it’s a bit like the dreaded Vox Pop I had to do as a rookie journo all those years ago. Go up to randoms in the street, ask for their photo, name, age, suburb and a quote about a certain subject, then I had to go back and DL all photos, add details and then write boring article. Usually needed about 10 or 12 people – UGH.
    YOU CAN DO IT xx

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys January 28, 2014 at 8:17 pm #

      Some days it’s a piece of cake. Others…. It’s a piece of fear wrapped up in insecurity topped with ‘I’m a freak’ icing. Reckon I’ll be ace at it this time next month. NOT GIVING UP.

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

  2. Zanni Arnot January 28, 2014 at 8:39 pm #

    I am always amazed how you have been able to connect with these people for your portrait project. Keep going honey. You are brave and amazing. x

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys January 29, 2014 at 2:19 pm #

      Back on it today, baby. My state of mind plays a huge part in this project… I reckon I’ll get more than I bargained for out of it! xxx

  3. Ian Wilson January 28, 2014 at 11:53 pm #

    Keep on Keeping on Dan Dan

    “May you always have the freedom to be yourself”

    You can do it!

    Your doing a great job

  4. samstone76 January 29, 2014 at 11:41 am #

    I am sure your braveness will return MRs H xo

Leave a Reply

