Portrait 365 : 79 – 83

24 Mar

Carolyn and Casey

Carolyn and Casey

“If I’m not talking about sleep I’m reading about it, researching it. I should just rest.”
I remember that feeling so well. You may remember these guys from my first few portraits. Casey was just a few weeks old.

Miles

Miles

“Today is an adventure for me. I don’t usually get the train but I put diesel in my tank instead of petrol this morning. I was distracted by a hot chick.”
Thankfully, it was a company car. Reckon he has Buckley’s of getting them to cover the cost of the diesel though.

Favorite Aunty Carol

Favorite Aunty Carol

“Never eat something you find in the crack”
She was referring to Kiki finding a sultana in the couch, but I think it’s a fairly poignant life lesson, no? This is my Favorite Aunty Carol. She’s been my Favorite Aunty Carol for as long as I remember. She and my Mama were BFFs at high school.

Sarina

Sarina

“I want to be an artist. I really love to draw.”
I returned some books to the library and walked smack into a Harmony Day soiree. There was a mix of people enjoying dancing and music and samosas.

Abe and Rose

Abe and Rose

“It’s a cruel trick to spring this on me before a coffee”
I’ve met Abe and Rose a couple of times, and I bumped into them at the markets. Abe runs organic veg/fruit/food delivery company The Vege Trail. If want awesome, fresh organics delivered to your door, check him out.

If you like what you’re seeing, why not like my Facebook page now as I have a little spiel there.

You can also subscribe via email, or follow me on Instagram and twitter at The Holsbys to be sure to always keep up with the Holsbys.

Leave a Reply

