Portrait 365 : 89-92

31 Mar

Catherine

Catherine

“Just keep pitching!”
Catherine has been instrumental in my learning curve at getting my freelance writing started. She is a features writer and a blogger whom I admire greatly. Her generosity is boundless and she’s just the right amount of naughty.
You can see her blog, Cup of Tea and a Blog here.

 

Maarten

Maarten

“Are you going to have a turn?”
“No”
“Are you too cool?”
“There’s no such thing as too cool for the Slip and Slide.”

‘Nuff said.

Rodney

Rodney

I asked him if he wanted to hit me with a line and he said –

“Stuck around till the end”
“End? Am I dying?”
“We’ve been meaning to all get together and tell you”

With friends like these…..I think he’s referring to the fact that we’ve been like family since I was and he was 19. I call him my brother.

Paul George, Tijuana Cartel

Paul George, Tijuana Cartel

I saw this gig and had me some fun…. also, I love someone with two first names.

If you like what you’re seeing, why not like my Facebook page now?

You can also subscribe via email, or follow me on Instagram and twitter at The Holsbys to be sure to always keep up with the Holsbys.

One Response to “Portrait 365 : 89-92”

  1. Have A Laugh On Me March 31, 2014 at 9:35 pm #

    Great shots – LOVE Catherine – and I agree with her, just keep pitching, write like you’re a journalist, present pressers that WILL be published! I can’t wait til I have the time to do this again, eg chase work 🙂

Leave a Reply

