Portrait 365 : 98 – 105

13 Apr

I’ve had a bumper week. Like, madly, stupidly bumper.

I’ve picked up some tv producing work and been working on writing commissions and giving talks about food at schools and to groups of women and, and, and, and, my feet have barely touched the ground.

I feel like I’m in a whirlwind, but it’s a sweet, warm whirlwind to I’m just going with it.

Last night (amidst much drunken revelry and fabbo frocks) I was announced as being in the Kidspot Top 30 Personal and Parenting bloggers and I really want to say a big thanks to everyone who voted for me. To see my name next to some bloggers I really admire is such an honour and a thrill and to be in the same room as many of my “colleagues” was a joy. I made some new friends fo’shizz, tequila will do that.

Without further ado, let’s see who I’ve shot this week…..

Spiderman Sean

Spiderman Sean

“I’m on my way to a kid’s party.”
“I figured.”
“This is not my regular Sunday outfit.”
“Lucky.”

Orsha

Orsha

D Man claims Orsha is his new best best friend. They met once, for ten minutes, and have never seen each other again. The finer details don’t matter don’t matter to him, I guess it’s a feeling.

Myesha

Myesha

Technically shot on the same day as her sister but those eyes….. those eyes.

Dexter

Dexter

“Is it my birthday again tomorrow?”
Valid question, buddy. Sadly, no.

Felicity

Felicity

“My heart is with the community. I want to give people a sense of belonging to something.”
Felicity and I are beginning to work together on a project called Overhaul Wellness. Wellness days to help you balance your body, mind and spirit. Stay tuned.

Pastor Bronwyn

Pastor Bronwyn

“I come from a family of traveling performers. When they put me into boarding school the nuns got cross because my grandmother had sent me with silky pajamas.”
I went to church this week for the first time in about 20 years. I wasn’t there for a service though, I went to talk food to group of lovely women.

Kayte and Beth

Kayte and Beth

Kayte : “Say what you want. It’s your blog.”
Beth : “I finally cracked it when I wrote a post about a fitted sheet.”
These chicks are kind of The Shit. This image was taken as pretty much the first thing I said to these ladies who you may know better as Woogsworld and BabyMac. Fast forward a few hours and Beth touched my boobs and we were the last ones to be thrown out of the pub. Firm friends now I would say.

 

If you like what you’re seeing, why not like my Facebook page now?

You can also subscribe via email, or follow me on Instagram and twitter at The Holsbys to be sure to always keep up with the Holsbys.

3 Responses to “Portrait 365 : 98 – 105”

  1. San April 13, 2014 at 9:53 pm #

    Well hunny, what a difference a day makes, 24 lil’ hours…… CONGRATS gorgeous gal. How does it feel to be pumped, fit, beautiful, connecting with people with similar interests, hitting your stride, strutting your stuff, being sensational (as always) you got SO MUCH going on girl AND Beth touched your boobs. (I’m still trying to come to terms with that…sniff….)

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys April 14, 2014 at 6:11 am #

      I know, right?! It was more of a check to see if I was wearing a bra than a grope but a feel is a feel.
      It was great event and I’m very proud that all the blog sweat and tears hasn’t gone unnoticed.
      Xxx

  2. Carolyn @ Champagne Cartel April 14, 2014 at 12:54 pm #

    You were a clear highlight for me on Saturday. I think it was the pantsuit. Well deserved accolades – you are truly gifted with the word-things and just a fucking joy to be around. Go you!

Leave a Reply

