Portrait 365 : 111-115

22 Apr

Dexter

Dexter

“The flying elephant is my favourite”

Arabinda

Arabinda

“I’m making lunch for 100 friends and family. I’m looking forward to the lunch, but I’m really looking forward to the music and the dancing.”
On an early morning run I spied a garage set up with portable stoves and many large metal pots bubbling and steaming away, whilst Arabinda sat on an upturned bucket peeling a million potatoes in his dressing gown. I couldn’t resist squatting down and chatting about his garage kitchen antics.

Kiki

Kiki

The hair, the glasses, the tutu that you can’t see. I fell in love with Kiki a little bit when I saw her. If you want to fall in love with her a little bit you can find out where to see her here. I saw her at La Petit Grande, the Spiegelesque tent. 

Amy

Amy

“I’m scared of the dark. It started when I was a kid and I thought about ghosts in the dark and it never went away.”

Vivian

Vivian

“I love chocolate. Not just at Easter, all the time. Hazelnut milk chocolate. That’s the one.”

If you like what you’re seeing, why not like my Facebook page now?

You can also subscribe via email, or follow me on Instagram and twitter at The Holsbys to be sure to always keep up with the Holsbys.

2 Responses to “Portrait 365 : 111-115”

  1. Have A Laugh On Me April 22, 2014 at 7:29 pm #

    Some awesome colourful characters there girl!

  2. Zanni Louise April 22, 2014 at 8:53 pm #

    Loving this series. You are so talented. And I can’t believe how brave you are asking people to be photographed. I would never have the guts (every day of the year) x

Leave a Reply

