Portrait 365 : 125 – 129

6 May

Rebecka

Rebecka

“I’m heading home to Sweden soon and I’m excited. There are so many other places to see.”

 

Astred Cherry

Astred

“I’m a Gemini, and I’m shy. Put me in a room full of people I know and I’m the life of the party, but in a room where I don’t know anyone I just retreat.”
I had the absolute pleasure of meeting Astred at the Kidspot Voice of 2014 party recently. She was one of the highlights of my night. When I saw her in real life I pounced. Her super stylish blog, Design Cherry, can be found here.

 

Dion & Banjo

Dion & Banjo

“The coolest thing about Banjo is when he laughs in his sleep.”
Here’s a funny story, a few days ago I was poodling around on Instagram and somehow I came across this furry, smiley dude’s image feed. I didn’t know who he was, still don’t really, but his pictures were really cool. I voyeuristically checked out his partner and his friends and their lives…. fast forward a couple of days and he was standing in front of me. Had, HAD, to shoot him.
I told him I was stalking him….He didn’t call the cops luckily.

Chris

Chris

“I don’t really cry in real life, but when I see things on tv, kids being killed, war, my wife is on one end of the couch crying and I’m on the other.”
I found this guy on the school run….. he looked up at me and smiled and said ‘Hi’ to D Man. I liked that.

Roger

Roger

“What makes you happy?”
“I have a baby!”
“That’s pretty cool, how old?”
“9 months, and I have another baby on the way!”
Hang on to your hat, Roger.

If you like what you’re seeing, why not like my Facebook page now?

You can also subscribe via email, or follow me on Instagram and twitter at The Holsbys to be sure to always keep up with the Holsbys.

One Response to “Portrait 365 : 125 – 129”

  1. Vicky May 7, 2014 at 9:45 am #

    I love your portraits & the stories about normal people being wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

