Portrait 365 : 130 – 134

12 May

Kiki

Kiki

Blowing the candle on her birthday cake on her 2nd birthday. Such concentration.

Anastasia

Anastasia

“I’m the ray of light that truly lights up the world.”

Yannick

Yannick

“I had just come back from overseas and my brother had a baby boy. That is one of my happiest days. I’m the godfather.”

Natasha and Leon

Natasha and Leon

“I love coming to the beach with Leon. I love this time together with him.”

Amarilis

Amarilis

“When I was 10 I saw my puppy get hit by a car. I’d had dogs dies before but seeing that one really got me. It was very sad. I’m not so sad when cats die.”
Definitely  a dog person here. I’ve been trying to get Amarilis to be in my portraits for months but she always said not unless she’d straightened her very curly hair. I was driving down the street today and I drove past her and saw her hair was looking lovely. She could run but she couldn’t hide.

If you like what you’re seeing, why not like my Facebook page now?

You can also subscribe via email, or follow me on Instagram and twitter at The Holsbys to be sure to always keep up with the Holsbys.

 

4 Responses to “Portrait 365 : 130 – 134”

  1. Emily @ Have A Laugh On Me May 12, 2014 at 7:43 pm #

    Another gorgeous collection of colourful characters!

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys May 14, 2014 at 10:07 pm #

      Thanks Em. I think I might be getting into a rhythm. It feels easier than it was at the start- most of the time!!

  2. Rory May 14, 2014 at 9:31 pm #

    I really love this segment. Thanks alot. Great photos and I love reading about real people!

Leave a Reply

