Portrait 365 : 135 – 141

19 May

Dr Normal Mouth

Dr Normal Mouth

“I was 14 and my flute teacher told me I could be a concert flautist if I practiced for 6 hours a day with 2 lessons a week, but I’m lazy, so I didn’t.”
Don’t ask me about the Dr Normal Mouth thing. It was his one condition of being involved.

Murray

Murray

“The best concert I ever went to was Paul MacCartney at Yankee Stadium in New York because I’m a massive Beatles fan. He played for about 2 hours and I loved it.”
This guy is a fairly iconic Australian. I’ve seen him around a bit but never had the balls…. but I had some this day and I shot me a Wiggle.

Josh

Josh

“I’m excited by all of the possibilities in my life. I study communications at uni and new opportunities are opening up there. I want to be a fashion journalist.”
If looking the part gets you closer to your aspirations then you’re on the right path, my friend!

Andrea

Andrea

“Coming to Australia was really hard for me. I’m an international student from Columbia and finding friends and a job was really difficult. Now I go home in July but I don’t want to go.”

 

Edna

Edna

“I have four children, nine grandchildren and seven great-grand children.”
“You look young to have so many great-grand children.”
“Age is a state of mind. They keep me pretty busy.”
I love Edna. Isn’t she wonderful?

 

Ethan

Ethan

 

Semih & Casey

Semih & Casey

“Being so far away from my family is tough, but it’s much better to be in this situation that it was 10, 20 years ago. Technology might not help them to hold him in their arms but at least they can see him grow up.”
Semih is a very special friend of mine. I wish we all have more time to spend together.

If you like what you’re seeing, why not like my Facebook page now?

You can also subscribe via email, or follow me on Instagram and twitter at The Holsbys to be sure to always keep up with the Holsbys.

4 Responses to “Portrait 365 : 135 – 141”

  1. Emily @ Have A Laugh On Me May 19, 2014 at 7:31 pm #

    A special collection here, go you for having balls to snap Murray! Love Edna, bless

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys May 19, 2014 at 7:35 pm #

      Yeah, I love this week’s haul! Murray actually saw me coming because last time I snapped someone he was with. Tactics, man. Tactics!!

  2. Rory May 21, 2014 at 8:02 pm #

    Loving this segment keep em coming!

Leave a Reply

