Portrait 365 : 142 – 146

24 May

Uasi

Uasi

“I got jumped by two guys at a pub once because they thought I was someone else. I got away with a broken nose. I didn’t take it any further because shit happens.”

Man

Man

We had a serious language barrier…. but not a communication problem because this man was very keen to be photographed. Isn’t he gorgeous?

Daisy

Daisy

“I’m on my way to the Italian Embassy to get a visa. I’m heading over there to au pair for three months, then I’ll travel for three months. I’ve not been to Europe before.” I saw Daisy walking long the train platform from a mile away. She walked with confidence, but with a fragility. I found her incredibly arresting.

Anya

Anya

“You can eat cake. You can have sugar in it but home made is the way to go. There’s always a healthier ways to do things.”
Anya runs an organic baking business that she sells at the Ramsgate Organic Market every second Saturday. Her goodies are to die for. I saw her sitting in the sun and couldn’t resist the shot.

Poppy

Poppy

“My baby is due any day. It’s my third and I think that makes me more anxious about the labour because I know what to expect… but I’m ready.”
I stalked this beautiful lady with my eyes for a while and then when I finally did approach her I asked her to hike her top up. Fast mover.

If you like what you’re seeing, why not like my Facebook page now?

You can also subscribe via email, or follow me on Instagram and twitter at The Holsbys to be sure to always keep up with the Holsbys.

One Response to “Portrait 365 : 142 – 146”

  1. Michele May 25, 2014 at 3:02 pm #

    Daisy – amazingly beautiful!

Leave a Reply

