The difference three minutes can make

13 Aug

When I was chatting to my friend Carolyn from Champagne Cartel about how the Portrait 365 project came about because I’m essentially too lazy to study photography, she loved it so much she asked me to write a guest post for her.

it took me a little while get around to it, but I finally pulled finger and today I’m wrapped to be guesting over at Champagne Cartel.

Those chicks are fairly well flipping’ fab.

Number 1, Day 1, Portrait 365

Number 1, Day 1, Portrait 365

I’m the kind of person who learns best by just doing stuff.

When I was a fledgling TV producer I would just hire crew that had a million times more experience than me and I would watch them like a hawk and learn how it all worked by observation. I’d hazard a guess that people suspected I was faking it, but if you fake stuff a few times it becomes reality before you know it.

Except orgasms. Never fake orgasms.

To see the rest of this post check it out here.

 

Like what you’re seeing? Why not like my Facebook page here now. Or you can follow me on Instagram and Twitters on @theholsbys

 

 

3 Responses to “The difference three minutes can make”

  1. Bunny Eats Design August 13, 2014 at 9:07 am #

    I agree. Just pick a spot and start chewing. Once you get going anything you read about the subject will make more sense anyway. No point reading up about aperture if you don’t know how it is used.

    • Keeping Up With The Holsbys August 14, 2014 at 8:15 pm #

      I love that analogy! I went into a fancy deli the other day and there was a 20cm diameter 2 meter long sausage on the counter that required two men to carry it. I asked Dex if he would like to it eat it and he responded “yes, with lots of small bites.”

      • Bunny Eats Design August 15, 2014 at 2:47 am #

        That is quite a sausage! How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time.

Leave a Reply

