Portrait 365 : 222 – 229

19 Aug

Chandra

Chandra

“I lost my father when I was 12 and my mother raised my sister and I in Nepal. It was a struggle, and I came here to study. I had no money so I had to work to pay my way. There are no bad jobs.I did everything, housekeeping, supermarkets, Bunnings. Now I’m a baker and I still struggle to get my residency but soon it will come and then things will be easier.”

Casey

Casey

Stuart

Stuart

“South Australian 12 year old 200 metre butterfly champ.”

Unknown

Unknown

He was deaf and he didn’t speak English but armed with smiles and charades we got there anyway.

Annabelle

Annabelle

Graham

Graham

“I’m heading home to my house in the Riverina after a month holidaying in Cairns. I was up there with family and we went out on the dirt roads to Weipa and had a bit of an adventure. It’s really cold here though.”

Emily

Emily

“I competed in tennis until I was 15. I used to play with Laura Robson but then I moved to a school that wasn’t sporty at all so I didn’t compete any longer; which was a down point. Then I became a tennis coach which I love to this day. I should have carried on with tennis however I discovered drugs and boys.”

Ben

Ben

“I’m proud that I finally got my electrical license. I started my apprenticeship, and then I stopped doing it. I got lazy, but I knew that I needed to go back and finish it and sort my life out.”

If you like what you’re seeing, why not like my Facebook page now?

You can also subscribe via email, or follow me on Instagram and twitter at The Holsbys to be sure to always keep up with the Holsbys.

Leave a Reply

